Motivation Poem

To travel, to grow, to thrive, to get-to-know:

This is what Erasmus aims to be

And this is what I so much desire for me!

To learn, to be, to learn what to be and see:

I so much wish to go beyond what I already know

And have this opportunity to grow.

Europe has been already well explored,

And so much from it have I adored,

However it has come the time to broaden my horizons,

To pack up my bags and go admire all the worldwide rising suns.

I wish to learn and better the country’s speaking language,

I wish to learn and understand the natives’ cultural baggage.

I wish to learn and meet all my fellow foreigners,

I wish to learn and share this journey with these soon-to-be-no-longer strangers.

Please, dear reader, grant me this marvelous fortuity

Let me learn, meet, connect and greet,

Let me make this Erasmus experience the foundation of my gratuity.

The continent of Asia, the oriental half of our world,

Is consistently flourishing and almost a fantasy-world:

Technology is amazing, the people just the same

Their only shortcoming is for them to know how to spell my name.

The continent of America, more specifically the South,

Is a sight for sore eyes and gastronomically pleasant to your mouth.

How I wish to dance to their favorite melodies,

Be it Reggaeton, Salsa or Merengue- all the most eligible soul remedies.

So reader, I ask you to read these verses, underlining my motivation and all my purposes:

To embark in this adventure and make this a profit bringing joint-venture.



I am so fond of cultural teachings, therefore, wanting this with all my feelings.

I hope I convinced you of my interests with these by myself written poetic reasons.

Inês Lopes

Deixe um comentário